Directors to be elected at the Annual Meeting

Posted on Mar 16 2024 in WIN Energy REMC

The credentials and election committee for the WIN Energy REMC board of directors will accept petitions for directors in districts 3, 6, and 7. Any WIN Energy REMC member whose primary residence is in a district up for election can become a candidate.

If you want more information, please call the office and schedule an appointment with Thomas Nowaskie, chief executive officer. At that time, the qualifications needed to become a cooperative board member will be reviewed with you, and upon verification, you will be given a board of directors petition. The petition must be returned to the REMC office by April 9, no later than 1 p.m. ET.

The following districts are up for election at the 2024 annual meeting, which will be held on June 8.

DISTRICT 3: Washington Township in Greene County; Decker, Johnson, Vigo, Vincennes, Washington; and Widner Townships in Knox County.

DISTRICT 6: Lewis Township in Clay County; Wright Township in Greene County; Cass, Curry, Fairbanks, Jackson, and Jefferson Townships in Sullivan County; Prairie Creek and Prairieton Townships in Vigo County.

DISTRICT 7: Perry Township in Clay County; Honey Creek, Linton, Pierson, and Riley Townships in Vigo County.