2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Posted on Mar 05 2023 in Southeastern Indiana REMC
SEI Annual Meeting

The 83rd annual meeting of the membership of Southeastern Indiana Rural Electric Membership Corporation was held at South Ripley High School, beginning at 1 p.m. March 26, 2022. Proper notice of the meeting had been mailed to each member and the 2022 director election voting packet was postmarked Feb. 22, 2022. 

President Mike Thieman called the meeting to order. The directors present were: Brad Bentle, Bonnie Boggs, Jesse McClure, Casey Menchhofer, Melissa Menchhofer, Vince Moster, Darrell Smith, David Smith and Mike Thieman. 

Following the call to order, the colors were presented by the Versailles American Legion Post 173 Color Guard. Kristen Hobbs sang the National Anthem, Girl Scout Troup 2459 led the pledge to the flag and Minister of the Church of Christ at Osgood, Earl Thomas, gave the invocation. 

Special guest Rep. Randy Frye addressed the REMC membership and reported on district 67 and the state of Indiana. 

The official notice of the annual meeting and the certification of the mailing of said notice were read by Secretary Jesse McClure. Secretary McClure announced a quorum was present. The minutes of the 2021 annual meeting were approved. 

Members heard reports from President Thieman, Treasurer Vince Moster, General Manager Bryan K. Mathews, IEC Director Melissa Menchhofer and Hoosier Energy Director David Smith, regarding the state of the cooperative. 

Three $500 scholarships were awarded to the following students: Rachel Meyer (South Ripley High School), Benjamin Schmidt (Lawrenceburg High School) and Isabelle Hornbach (East Central
High School). 

Attorney Robert Wickens announced the results of the director elections. Jesse McClure, District 4; Melissa Menchhofer, District 5; and Casey Menchhofer, District 9 were elected by the membership. There were 3,245 voters in the 2022 Director Election. 

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by the president.