2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

Posted on Mar 11 2022 in Southeastern Indiana REMC

The 82nd annual meeting of the membership of Southeastern Indiana Rural Electric Membership Corporation was held virtually, beginning at 6 p.m., EDT, on March 30, 2021. Proper notice of the meeting had been mailed to each member, and the 2021 director election voting packet was postmarked on March 1, 2021.

President Darrell Smith called the meeting to order. Those directors present were: Brad Bentle, Bonnie Boggs, Jesse McClure, Casey Menchhofer, Melissa Menchhofer, Vince Moster, Darrell Smith, David Smith and Mike Thieman.

Following the call to order, Brad Bentle sang the National Anthem. Mike Thieman gave the invocation. Special guest State Rep. Randy Frye addressed the REMC membership and reported on district 67 and the state of Indiana.

The official notice of the annual meeting and the certification of the mailing of said notice were read by Secretary Vince Moster. Secretary Moster announced a quorum was present. The minutes of the 2020 annual meeting were approved.

Members heard reports from President Darrell Smith, Treasurer Brad Bentle, General Manager Bryan K. Mathews, IEC Director Melissa Menchhofer, and Hoosier Energy Director David Smith, regarding the state of the cooperative.

Attorney Robert Wickens announced the results of director elections. Brad Bentle, District 2; David Smith, District 3; and Mike Thieman, District 6, were elected by the membership. There were 3,307 voters in the 2021 director election.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by the president.