Your board of directors candidates

Posted on May 06 2020 in Noble REMC

District 4

William Knox serves as director for District 4 and is treasurer of Noble REMC’s Board. He also serves on the Indiana Electric Cooperatives Board of Directors and is certified as a Credentialed Cooperative Director through the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA). He is the facilities director at East Noble School Corporation. Knox is also a member of the Knights of Columbus, East Noble High School football officiating crew, Pheasants Forever and Indiana Bee Keepers. He and his wife, Suzie, live near Corunna and have three sons and seven grandchildren. 

District 5

Joe Hutsell is a detective with the Noble County Sheriff’s Department. He serves as vice president on the West Noble School Board and is a member of the Fraternal Order of Police, Cromwell Masonic Lodge 705 and the Mizpah Shrine. Hutsell is also a member of the Stones Hill Church in Ligonier. He and his wife, Janet, have two daughters, one son and three grandchildren. The couple live south of Ligonier.

District 9

Larry Ott serves as director for District 9 and is certified as a Credentialed Cooperative Director through NRECA. He is a farmer and bus driver for Smith-Green Community Schools. Ott is a member of the Indiana and National Beef Cattle Associations, as well as Chianina, Maine-Anjou and Simmental Associations. He is a member of Immaculate Conception Church. Ott and his wife, Christina, live west of Avilla and have three daughters, one son and nine grandchildren.

The Noble REMC bylaws allow any qualified member to file a petition to seek election to the board of directors from the districts being elected that year. The filing period was not less than 60 days nor more than 150 days before the annual meeting. Notification of this election procedure was published in the Indiana Connection in January, February and March, as well as posted at the REMC office. The individuals above have placed their names in nomination with 15 or more valid REMC member signatures. Their qualifications have been verified by an independent member’s committee.