Thanks to our nominating committee!

Posted on Feb 05 2024 in Marshall County REMC
Marshall Nominating Committee
The nominating committee met in January to gather a list of members interested in serving as a director of Marshall County REMC.

The committee to nominate qualified candidates for a seat on the board of directors met on Monday, Jan. 8, at the Marshall County REMC building.

This year’s committee was made up of the following Marshall County REMC members: Dennis McVey, Adam Souder, Kaye Schultz, Steve Blackford, Kurtis Zechiel, and Jon Langfeldt. Ryan Sieber, who currently serves on the board of directors for Marshall, was also in attendance.

The nominating committee’s responsibility is to gather a list of members interested in guiding the co-op business by serving as a director for Marshall County REMC.

The candidates who agree to run will be presented to the membership in their voter ballot packet in March. Members will have the option to vote by mail or online.

Thank you to the Marshall County REMC members who volunteered to participate on the nominating committee.