Students selected for Junior Board Program

Posted on Nov 03 2022 in Kankakee Valley REMC
Members of the KV REMC Junior Board include:Top Row: Ryan Kratz, Emma Gillard, Carter Welkie, Evan Meyer, Damien Frasure. Middle Row: Mackenzie Schultz, Brianna Irzyk. Bottom Row: Noah Doms, Addie Gorski, Dylan Andrews.


Kankakee Valley REMC has a long-standing commitment to strengthening the communities its member-consumers call home. Since we are focused on the future, preparing our students to become the next generation of community leaders is one of our priorities. We do that through a variety of activities and scholarships. 

Through the new Junior Board of Directors program, we are providing an opportunity for high school juniors to network with other young leaders as well as business professionals. Over the next nine months, students will participate in fun activities that will strengthen leadership skills and career development while they interact with the cooperative, local businesses, community leaders and non-profits. Upon successful completion of the program, students will be awarded a scholarship. 

Congratulations to the following students who were selected to this distinguished program.  

Brianna Irzyk
North Judson-San Pierre High School

Emma Gillard
Knox Community High School

Evan Meyer
Victory Christian Academy

Ryan Kratz
Kouts Middle/High School

Mackenzie Schultz
Tri-Township High School

Dylan Andrews
Washington Township High School

Noah Doms
Tri-Township High School

Addie Gorski
Tri-Township High School

Carter Welkie
Tri-Township High School

Damien Frasure
North Judson-San Pierre High School

Visit to see program updates!