Nominating committee meets for annual meeting

Posted on Feb 28 2017 in Marshall County REMC

The nominating committee met in January to gather a list of members who would be interested in serving as a director of Marshall County REMC. Pictured from left, back row, are Steve Martin, Dean Zechiel, Lewis Leeper, John Newsom and Eldon Amor Sr. Pictured from left, front row, are Craig Hawley, Dale Schultz, Lowell Seymour and Betty Wade.

The committee to nominate qualified candidates for a seat on the board of directors met on Friday, Jan. 13, at the Marshall County REMC building.

This year’s committee was made up of the following Marshall County REMC members: Steve Martin, Craig Hawley, Betty Wade, Dean Zechiel, Eldon Amor, Sr., Lewis Leeper, Lowell Seymour, Dale Schultz and John Newsom.

Andy Lemler, who currently serves on the board of directors for Marshall County REMC, was also in attendance.

The responsibility of the nominating committee is to gather a list of members who have an interest in guiding the business of the co-op by serving as a director for Marshall County REMC.

The candidates who agree to run will be presented to the membership at the annual meeting to be held on Tuesday, April 4. Member-owners will have the opportunity to cast their vote in the election.

Thank you to the Marshall County REMC members who volunteered to participate on the nominating committee!