Minutes of the 82nd Annual Meeting

Posted on Apr 29 2021 in Decatur County REMC

The virtual annual meeting of the members of the Decatur County Rural Electric Membership Corporation was held at the Decatur County REMC offi ce, Greensburg, Indiana, beginning at 6:30 p.m. on June 12, 2020. CEO Brett Abplanalp welcomed the members and led the Pledge of Alle-giance. There was a moment of silence to recognize and thank military veterans, fi rst responders, healthcare workers and educators. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Steve AmRhein and Michael Brelage, secretary, kept the minutes.

The secretary read the notice of the meeting together with the proof of mailing thereof to all of the members of the Corporation; and such notice and proofs were ordered annexed to the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the members.

The Annual Report, which included the Treasurer’s Report, was mailed to each member.

Upon motion properly made and carried, the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the members held June 14, 2019, were approved as printed in the Annual Report.

Chairman Steve AmRhein and CEO Brett Abplanalp reported to the membership on the activities at Decatur County REMC for the year 2019.
Election results of Directors and Nominating Committee were reported by Attorney Don Wickens. There were a total of 1,786 votes cast which more than exceeded quorum for bylaws re-quirements.

Those elected and certified by the Inspectors of Election for Directors of the Corporation were:

  • Jeff Lawrence District 3
  • Steve AmRhein District 4
  • Jason Barnhorst District 7

The following persons were elected to the Nominating Committee:

  • Rollin/Ronnie Bruner District 2
  • Sandy Nieman District 4
  • Jacob Mattox District 5

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.