Members selected for nominating committee

Posted on Feb 21 2018 in Fulton County REMC

The board of directors of Fulton County REMC approved the following members to serve on this year’s nominating committee: Carl Overmyer, Jeff Grube, Brian Sewell, Dax Snyder, Matt Sroufe, Jennifer Smith and Nikki Earp.

These individuals will search for two candidates to serve on the board of directors. There are four districts up for re-election at this year’s annual meeting, as follows:

  • District 1: Newcastle Township in Fulton County, the part of Kosciusko County and Marshall County adjoining said Newcastle Township and served by the cooperative, Richland Township in Fulton County, and the part of Marshall County adjoining said Richland Township and served by the cooperative.
  • District 3: Rochester Township in Fulton County
  • District 5: Liberty Township and Wayne Township in Fulton County; the part of Miami County adjoining said Liberty Township, which lies west of U.S. Highway No. 31, and served by the cooperative; and the part of Adams Township, Bethlehem Township and Harrison Township in Cass County served by the cooperative.
  • District 7: The part of Pulaski County north of State Road 14 and served by the cooperative and the part of the North Bend Township in Starke County served by the cooperative.

If you are a member living in one of the districts up for re-election and are interested in serving on the board of directors, please contact one of the nominating committee members or call the REMC office.