Meet your board candidates

Posted on May 08 2023 in LaGrange County REMC

Every year, as a member of LaGrange County REMC, you have the opportunity to vote for your board of directors. This year, we have two candidates who are running uncontested. 

District 1

Michael Huppenthal represents members in District 1. He has earned the Credentialed Cooperative Director (CCD) certificate through the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA).

Huppenthal was raised in Schererville, Indiana, and moved to LaGrange in 1993. He is the pipeline technician for TC Energy and is a life member of the Sons of the American Legion Post 215. He enjoys volunteering in the community and camping at Hogback Lake. He and his wife, Rachel, have three children and reside in Howe.

District 2

Terry Holsinger serves District 2 and is currently the vice president of the LaGrange County REMC board. He has been a member of

the board since 1999. Holsinger holds a CCD certificate through NRECA.

He is retired from Abbot Labs. He and his wife, Jody, have four children and seven grandchildren.

Voting for the board of directors will take place like last year (see the article below). Members will be mailed ballots by mid-month. An online voting option is available if you have an email address attached to your account (an email will be sent to you with details).

All ballots must be received by June 8 in order to be counted.