Interested in serving on the board of directors?

Posted on Jan 07 2022 in Noble REMC

Every opportunity to give of our time and our knowledge is an opportunity to enact change and better our community.

One such opportunity is serving on Noble REMC’s board of directors.

You may question how you can contribute to an electric cooperative board: “I don’t know anything about electricity!”

We’re not looking for electrical expertise — we can teach you that. 

We’re looking for members who are passionate and hardworking individuals and will bring their experience and perspective to learn how to best serve their fellow co-op members.

There are three districts up for election this year, and they include:

District 1: Currently represented by Jay Wysong, this district includes Perry and Elkhart townships in Noble County and part of Benton Township in Elkhart County.

District 2: Currently represented by Rick Robertson, this district covers Orange Township in Noble County and part of Johnson Township in LaGrange County.

District 8: Currently represented by Doug Burnworth, this district encompasses Washington and Noble townships in Noble County, part of Tippecanoe Township in Kosciusko County and part of Etna-Troy Township in Whitley County.

To run for election, qualified members of Noble REMC, who live in Districts 1, 2 or 8, must file a petition with the signatures of 15 Noble REMC members supporting the candidacy. 

The REMC will provide the petitions for election, as well as other board information. Completed petitions and biographical information must be returned to the cooperative no later than April 4.

For more information about the board of directors’ election process, please call Communications and Marketing Manager Kevin Dreibelbis at 800-933-7362.

Noble District Map