Huppenthal joins REMC board

Posted on Oct 09 2021 in LaGrange County REMC
The LaGrange County REMC board of directors for 2021 includes, front row from left, Jeff Brill, Roger Domer and Terry Holsinger. Back row, from left, Cliff Hibbs, Tony Bontrager, Shane Rasler and newly elected director Michael Huppenthal.

Michael Huppenthal was recently elected to the LaGrange County REMC board of directors to represent District 1. He was raised in Schererville, Indiana, and moved to LaGrange in 1993. 

Huppenthal is the pipeline technician for TC Energy. He was an active member of the LaGrange Jaycees and held elected positions in the organization. He is currently a life member of the Sons of the American Legion Post 215 and has held elected positions with the organization over the years. 

In October 2003, he was a recipient of the LaGrange Volunteer Fire Department Life Saver Award. Huppenthal enjoys coaching youth sports and volunteering in the community. He and his wife, Rachel, have three children and reside in Howe.

“The first couple of months have been great! I have enjoyed getting to know the other board members and they have been very helpful these first couple of months. I am excited about the great opportunity we have to bring a cost-effective, reliable, broadband service to our communities.”