Honoring our youth


Students were judged on scholastic record, personal achievements, electric co-op knowledge, and how they conducted themselves during a personal interview by Defiance College judges.

Scholarship winnters were, from left, Abigail Schroeder — Miller City HS (third place), Tyson Niese – Miller City HS (third place), Elena Niese – Miller City HS (first place), and Allison Ruhe – Miller City HS (second place). Not pictured: Jacob Kahle – Kalida HS (first place), Brian Matson – Paulding HS (second place), and Abigail Hilvers – Ottoville HS (third place).

Youth Tour

Youth Tour is a weeklong trip in June that includes sightseeing, learning about our government and cooperatives, and visiting congressional representatives. More that 1,600 students will be in attendance this year.

2018 Youth Tour winners were, from left, Adrienne Rosswurm — Payne (home school); and Madelyn Lamb — Crestview HS.