Election committee selects board candidates

Posted on Jun 21 2024 in Heartland REMC

One of the most important parts of Heartland REMC’s Annual Meeting will be the election of directors to serve a three-year term on the board. This year, there are elections for four board districts — including Districts 4, 7, 10, and 35.

As with other electric co-ops, Heartland REMC members have the right to choose board members who make major decisions about the co-op’s direction.

Under the co-op’s bylaws, each director is responsible for appointing one member of the Election Committee from their respective district. The Election Committee met on April 16 to review and approve the petitions of candidates seeking election to the board.


The Nominating Committee reviewed and verified each candidate’s petition. Four petitions were approved. The candidates are:


Mat Quickery, District 4

Adam Fusselman, District 7

Ralph E. Keefer, District 10

D’Ann Stouffer, District 35

Members registered at the Annual Meeting will vote for the director candidate of their choice. The elected directors will guide the cooperative for the next three years. All Heartland REMC members are encouraged to exercise their right to vote by attending the meeting on June 22.