Districts realign for more equitable representation

The PPEC board of trustees has formally approved a redistricting initiative to more equally spread the number of members across each district in our territory. Members affected were notified on their March bills. At the top right corner of your electric bill (highlighted at right), you will see your district listed.

Scipio, Maumee, Jefferson, and Jackson townships in Allen County, Indiana, are moving from District 5 to District 3. Crane Township in Paulding County, Ohio, is moving from District 3 to District 4. Due to recent growth in Indiana, this will allow for more equitable representation among members in each district.

QR Code District realign
You can learn more about the changes, and your trustee, by visiting our website: PPEC.coop. Please call us at 800-686-2357 with questions.