Director election results

Posted on May 08 2024 in Boone REMC
Person holding a ballot

Thanks to the more than 1,500 of our members who participated in this year’s director election!

Three directors were elected to three-year terms at the annual business meeting held on April 20 at the Boone County 4-H Fairgrounds. Brian Gott was elected to a three-year term to represent District 4 upon the retirement of G. Tom Taylor after 30 years of service. Incumbent Jon Stevens was re-elected to represent District 5, and incumbent Alan Cragun was re-elected to represent District 6.

Members who participated in the election will be issued a $10 bill credit on their May billing statements. We will announce the winner of the Dometic electric cooler from among all the Annual Meeting and director election survey respondents in the June issue of Indiana Connection.