Commemorating service

Posted on Mar 26 2019 in Noble REMC
From left, Nic Engle, Amanda Lock, Brad Wentworth and Elena Vargas celebrated milestones in their cooperative careers at a service awards luncheon in February.

Each year, Noble REMC recognizes employees who have hit milestones in their service to the cooperative and its members.

Brad Wentworth, Elena Vargas, Amanda Lock and Nic Engle were recently presented with plaques for the work each has done to improve the lives of our members and the cooperative.

Receiving the 20-year award, Wentworth was commended by CEO Ron Raypole for the role he played in deploying our advanced metering system after transitioning to his position as the cooperative’s field technician. His strong work ethic, customer service and commitment to the cooperative were also highlighted.

Elena Vargas received her 10-year service award. She started at the cooperative as a receptionist/cashier and transitioned to the role of administrative assistant and human resources administrator in 2013. Vargas has served as vice president of the Indiana Electric Cooperatives Human Resources Section, completed the two-year Rural Electric Leaders in Training Exchange (RELITE) program and has actively participated in the community as part of the Big Brother Big Sisters Lunch Buddy program.

Both Lock and Engle were recipients of the 5-year service award.

Lock serves as the cooperative’s member services representative and is also a graduate of the RELITE program. Raypole said she continuously goes the extra distance to make sure members’ needs are met, while also growing personally and professionally as she works toward her bachelor’s degree at Grace College.

A shared services employee with LaGrange County REMC, Engle started as the communications specialist before moving into his role as marketing coordinator. He is continually building the cooperative’s online presence and is a graduate of the RELITE program. He is also a board member of Junior Achievement in LaGrange County.

Noble REMC thanks each and every one of them for their tireless efforts to provide the best service to our members! Congratulations.