Apply now to serve on the board of directors

Posted on Mar 10 2022 in LaGrange County REMC
Board room photo

There are only a few weeks left to return your application for a spot on our board of directors. What are you waiting for?

LaGrange County REMC is looking for members who are passionate and hardworking individuals and who will bring their experience and perspective to best serve their fellow co-op members. We’ll teach you the electricity part.

There are three districts up for election this year. They are:

District 5: Currently served by Shane Rasler, this district is made up of the eastern two-thirds of Johnson Township and most of Milford Township.

District 6: Currently served by Jeff Brill, this district covers the western one-third of Johnson Township and part of Clearspring Township.

District 7: Currently served by Roger Domer, this is the director-at-large position. Candidates can be from anywhere in the cooperative’s service area.

To run for election, qualified members of LaGrange County REMC, who live in Districts 5, 6 or 7, must file a petition with the signatures of 50 LaGrange County REMC members supporting the candidacy. 

The REMC will provide the petitions for election, as well as other board information, and completed petitions and biographical information must be returned to the cooperative no later than April 11.

The election will be held online and by mail again this year, with the LaGrange County REMC Annual Meeting taking place virtually on Friday, June 10.

For more information about the board of directors’ election process, please call CEO Mark Leu at 877-463-7165.

LaGrange County REMC district map
LaGrange County REMC District Map