Annual meeting recap

Posted on May 06 2021 in Warren County REMC

Warren County REMC held its 2021 annual meeting on Wednesday, March 31, at 7 p.m. at the REMC office. The meeting was held virtually to follow current COVID-19 guidelines.

A total of 342 members returned their completed election ballots (printed in the March Indiana Connection) in support of nominated board members: Dwain R. Akers; David L. Lawlyes; and Kevin T. McNeil.

Those returning completed ballots received a $10 credit on their April bills and were also entered in a drawing to win one of five $100 credits on their April bills.

Congratulations to our $100 bill credit winners:

  • Donald P. and Berneece Payne, Attica
  • Paul W. Ade, West Lafayette
  • Marilyn A. Moore, Otterbein
  • John S. and Gail M. Ray, Covington
  • Elaine M. Klemme and Judy A. Crumbaugh, West Lafayette

The Warren County REMC board of directors, manager, and staff wish to thank our members for their participation and support of our virtual annual meeting. We maintain a positive outlook for 2022 that the COVID-19 virus will be controlled and we can gather together as a cooperative and share our pride in another successful year.