A great day for an annual meeting

Posted on Aug 01 2022 in Decatur County REMC
Coffman, Metz and Ewing at DCREMC annual meeting
From left, REMC employees Gisele Coffman, Becky Metz and Amy Ewing prepare Chick-Fil-A meals for attendees.

REMC members line up for the drive-thru annual meeting.

Jennie Meyer and Brett Abplanalp hand out water and meals to attendees.

2022 Election Results

Thank you to the members who voted in the 2022 director election. Here are the results:

Board of directors

District 1: Suzanne Parmer, Incumbent (60.4%)

District 2: Carl Riedeman, Incumbent (51.6%)

Nominating Committee

District 1: Kathy Verseman (56.6%)

District 3: William (Bill) Wietlisbach (50.6%)

Democratic elections are just one of the benefits of being a member of Decatur County REMC.