2024 Annual Meeting review

Posted on May 27 2024 in Dubois REC

The Annual Meeting of Dubois REC was held at the Huntingburg Event Center on April 9 at 7 p.m.

Since no petitions for nomination were submitted for the districts up for election, the incumbent directors were officially seated for another 3-year term at the 2024 annual meeting.

  • District 1 — Andy Schwenk
  • District 5 — Brad Knies

Prior to the meeting, members received a registration form in the mail. Members who attended the meeting were entered into the prize drawings. A separate “Early Bird” drawing was held for members who were unable to attend, but submitted their registration card before to the meeting. Winners are listed at right.

In-person prize winners:

Grand Prize, $1,000 gift certificate for electricity:

  • Gilbert and Patricia Voegerl

$750 gift certificate for electricity

  • Rose Lee Campbell
  • Gehlhausen Lake

$500 gift certificate for electricity

  • Keith Bauer
  • Bernard Beier
  • Mark Lichlyter
  • Schnellville Conservation Club
  • Sylvia Jefferies

$250 gift certificate for electricity

  • Allen Bachman
  • Chester Bayer
  • Maria Brewer
  • Wayne Kreilein
  • Andy Lange
  • Allen Matthews
  • Jane Potter
  • Angela Schaefer
  • Mary Schroeder
  • Christopher Schwenk
  • Brenda Vaal
  • Robert Ziegler

Early bird mail-in prize winners:

$100 gift certificate for electricity

  • Jason Baker
  • Mary Bauer
  • Kent Beckman
  • Chad Blessinger
  • Racheal Burris
  • Eileen East
  • Rebecca Gregory
  • Bruce Guillaume
  • Rex Hensel
  • Merkley Homestead
  • Ron Hulsman
  • Mark Humbert
  • Terry Kamman
  • Fred J. Knebel
  • Joseph Layton
  • Nate Messier
  • Ed A. Schmitt
  • Robert Oeding
  • Tim Weidenbenner
  • Armin Zehr

All bill credits won at the Annual Meeting will be applied to members’ May electric bill.