2023 Annual Meeting minutes

Posted on Mar 07 2024 in Southeastern Indiana REMC
SEI Annual Meeting Color Guard

84th Annual Meeting of the membership of Southeastern Indiana Rural Electric Membership Corporation was held at South Ripley High School, beginning at 1:00 p.m., on the 25th day of March 2023. Proper notice of the meeting had been mailed to each member and the 2023 Director Election voting packet was postmarked on February 22, 2023.

President Mike Thieman called the meeting to order. Those directors present were: Brad Bentle, Bonnie Boggs, Jesse McClure, Casey Menchhofer, Vince Moster, Darrell Smith, David Smith, and Mike Thieman.

Following the call to order, the colors were presented by the Versailles American Legion Post 173 Color Guard, Safe in the Harbor sang the National Anthem, Girl Scout Troup 2459 led in the pledge to the flag, and Minister of the Center Square Church of Christ, Don Truesdell, gave the invocation.

The official notice of the Annual Meeting and the certification of the mailing of said notice were read by Secretary Jesse McClure. Secretary McClure announced a quorum was present. The minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting were approved.

Members heard reports from the Board and Staff members of Southeastern Indiana REMC, the CEO of Indiana Electric Cooperatives, and the CEO of Hoosier Energy.

Three $500 scholarships were awarded to the following students: Adam Bruner (South Dearborn High School), Jillian Eppinghoff (East Central High School), and Kylee Starost (East Central High School).

Attorney Robert Wickens announced the results of director elections. Vince Moster, District 1; Darrel Smith, District 7; and Sherry Shaw, District 8 were elected by the membership. There were 2,993 voters in the 2023 Director Election.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by the President.