2022 Annual Meeting minutes

Posted on May 01 2023 in Decatur County REMC

The virtual annual meeting of the members of the Decatur County Rural Electric Membership Corporation was held at the Decatur County REMC office in Greensburg, Indiana, beginning at 7 p.m. on June 17, 2022. CEO Brett Abplanalp welcomed the members and led the Pledge of Allegiance. There was a moment of silence to recognize and thank military veterans, first responders and healthcare workers. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Steve AmRhein and Secretary Brian Scheidler kept the minutes.

The secretary read the notice of the meeting together with the proof of mailing thereof to all of the members of the Corporation; and such notice and proofs were ordered annexed to the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the members.

The Annual Report, which included the Treasurer’s Report, was mailed to each┬ámember.

Upon motion properly made and carried, the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the members held June 11, 2021, were approved as printed in the Annual Report.

CEO Brett Abplanalp reported to the membership on the activities at Decatur County REMC for the year 2021. 

Election results of directors and the nominating committee were reported by attorney Don Wickens. There were a total of 1,493 votes cast, which more than exceeded quorum for bylaws requirements.

Those elected and certified as directors of the corporation were:

Suzanne Parmer District 1
Carl Riedeman District 2

The following people were elected to the nominating committee:

Kathy Verseman District 1
Bill Wietlisbach District 3

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.