2017 scholarship and Youth Tour winners

Recipients recognized at the 2017 PPEC annual meeting held on March 18

Students were judged on scholastic record, personal achievements, electric co-op knowledge, and how they conducted themselves during a personal interview by Defiance College judges.

Pictured from left: Troy Ricker, Fort Jennings High School (2nd place); Jordan Drummelsmith, Miller City High School (1st place); Maggie Wilson, Antwerp High School (1st place); Claire Westrick, Miller City High School (3rd place); Kelsey Miller, Continental High School (at-large). Not pictured: Griffin Morman, Fort Jennings High School (3rd place), and Katie Fuetter, Ottawa Glandorf High School (2nd place).

Youth Tour winners: Chloe Lammers, Miller City High School, and Abigail Schroeder, Miller City High School


Touchstone Energy scholarship: Gabrielle Gudakunst, Wayne Trace High School — The Touchstone Energy® Achievement Scholarship was created to reward those students who have committed themselves to pursuing a college education despite unique and substantial personal challenges that may have befallen them. This special scholarship rewards students expressing the same values in their lives as the Touchstone Energy brand.